Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Marc P Pietropaoli, M.D. -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Marc P Pietropaoli, M.D.

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist serving the areas of Skaneateles, Syracuse & Auburn NY

4.92/5 Star Rating
125 total reviews

Dr. Marc P Pietropaoli always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 125 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Marc Pietropaoli below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ed L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
I've had at least 2 surgeries by this office. I can say without a doubt the were life changing for the better. (I explain it to people as the best thing i ever done). The staff is professional, curtious and has a good sense of humor. The physical therapy is also highly skilled with a great group of therapists. I have always felt better after a regimen of PT to help treat non-surgical injuries as well as post-surgery treatment.
Earon L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/23
Very thorough, everything was explained in detail, from what, why, where and when.
Shervin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/23
Great experience and informative patient-care service.
Don D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/23
Dr. P has a terrific team of professionals who care about your treatment and progress is always being evaluated . I believe that over the past couple of years I have met probably just about everyone who works there and enjoy interacting with them.
Dylan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/23
Very informative and caring
John H B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
I have met with Dr Pietropaoli twice so far - Once thru the computer and yesterday at his office. Both experiences have been outstanding. I have been in pain with my right knee and hip for several months. I had thought about a Synvisc injection, but have been intrigued with PRP technology. I've read online about it, including many double blind studies and although not paid for by insurance, I wanted to try it. The drs in my area either don't use PRP or they do, but don't have faith in it. I researched around upstate NY and PA and found that Victory Sports Medicine was the one I wanted to focus on. Of course reviews can say anything and here I am writing one! But after talking online to Dr Pietropaoli, I felt a connection to this guy who was confident in himself, the approach to sports medicine and in his staff. So I scheduled the appointment I had yesterday. As I got comfortable in the waiting room for an exam by the PT Director, Carl Calabrese, I chatted with two gentlemen who were waiting for their post injection PT. They both had BMAC and PRP in their knees. One was 14 days after and the other 10 days after the injections. They said the first 36 hrs were very painful, requiring ice on the knees and bed rest, but both said they walked out of the office after the procedure with little assistance. One still was using a crutch for stability only, but the other was bragging about the things he could do after just 10 days! Carl came and got me and started the eval. He's an awesome PT guy and it is clear why he is their director. After that, I spend some time in their in office open MRI as the tech there gathered MRI images of my hip and knee. I later met with Allison and Dr Pietropaoli to review the results of the MRI and Carls Evaluation. I guess you could say that their findings put me beyond what PRP alone could do and a bit away from knee and hip replacements. The good news is that is a great sweet spot for the use of Bone Marrow and PRP. That is now scheduled for next Thursday! I know I will be leaving an update on here after the procedure and maybe a few more as I progress thru my recovery. This is an exciting adventure with BMAC and PRP and I am very happy to go on it with Dr P and his staff.
Kenneth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/23
Dr.P is great
Kathy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Everyone at this office are amazing!! Polite and courteous! Dr P is knowledgeable and efficient. He tells you like it is!
Peter M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Impressed with doctor's consultation and excellent staff - -
Tyrone J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
They are very helpful and knowledgeable in the medical field.
Adam B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Everyone in the office is great. I never have any problems. Dr. P has created a great place.
Deborah T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
Great place
Tanya D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous.Appointments run on time and patience is shown when questions are asked,explanations about scan results,treatment options,pt requirements and goals are discussed.Telemed phone visits are also helpful and reassurance is given all along the way thru assesments,treatment and follow-up visits.
Doreen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
I have been going to this practice for years and have always had a positive outcome. I feel very comfortable with Dr P himself and his entire staff. I would recommend them to anyone
Janice S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/22
Both doctor and staff are efficient and care about the patient.
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Attentive to his patients. Staff acomidating to schedule, therapy sessions mri etc.
Sara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/22
I always feel comfortable with the entire team involved to problem solve.
Janice S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/22
Love the 1-stop shop (X-ray, PT, MRI, ortho surgeon etc) vs waiting to hear from and get scheduled for multiple different disciplines. Evals were thorough and informative, PT has been helpful
Pamela H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
I had two visits last week. One with Dr. Pietropaoli and one with Jordan. I left both with new knowledge and an understanding of what I needed to do next
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/22
I’ve never had a doctor spent that much time with me, listening empathically, answering questions, asking questions, and helping me navigate the myriad options in front of me. I’m driving 10 hours round trip just to see him in person because I trust him that much.